Tag Archives: Gluten-Free Diets

All About Gluten-Free Diets

Celiac illness is a condition in the small intestinal tract. It prevents the small intestine from taking in the nutrients found in food items that are vital to staying healthy. Patients diagnosed with the disease typically must adhere to a gluten-free diet which means that they must avoid eating foods that contain wheat, rye, and barley. 

When consumed, these grains could trigger a variety of symptoms that differ between individuals. Certain people might have abdominal cramps or gastric discomfort, while others may be suffering from nausea and fatigue, weight loss, or weakening. 

If you are looking for gluten-free diets, then you can visit stoneagestaples.com/

Gluten-Free Diet Plan: What to Eat, What to Avoid

Image Source: Google

Here are some suggestions but they are not exhaustive:

Foods with starch and bread food items:

However, a celiac diet implies that you should beware of all bread and pasta that comprise wheat flour, barley, or gluten flour. This includes breakfast cereals, particularly muesli and cereals containing Oats. 

"Pure oatmeal" is a 100% gluten-free product, however, they are not easy to locate since they are in contact with gluten in a majority of food items. 

Meat and proteins:

Meats are usually suitable for those following diets that are gluten-free. However, any dishes made of meat that contain the above-mentioned flours like meatballs or any meat that is encased in breadcrumbs should, in all likelihood be avoided. 

Fruits and vegetables:

Much like meat, fresh fruits and vegetables are gluten-free. But, if you purchase ready-to-eat vegetables, for instance, they may include thickeners or sauces containing starches. Frozen fruits and vegetables can also be used in eating a gluten-free diet.

As you begin to incorporate the diet into your daily routine Many people do not take the steps to take to ensure that gluten-free food items are not contaminated.